View site in English, Español, or Français
The fair-trade ticketing company.
Sign Me Up!  |  Log In
Find An Event Create Your Event Help
Inherit the Wind
Clayton Community Theatre
Saint Louis, MO
Share this event:
Get Tickets
There are no active dates for this event.
Tickets will be available at the box office 1 hour before show time.


Inherit the Wind
Clayton Community Theatre presents Inherit the Wind by Jerome Lawrence and Robert Edwin Lee, directed by Mark A. Neels.

This play fictionalizes the 1925 Scopes "Monkey" Trial which resulted in John T. Scopes's conviction for teaching Charles Darwin's theory of evolution to a high school science class, contrary to a Tennessee state law. The theme of intellectual freedom explored in the play applies to many other ideological debates, such as the McCarthy trials that were going on at the time it was written in 1955. According to the playwright, "We used the teaching of evolution as a parable, a metaphor for any kind of mind control.... It's not about science versus religion. It's about the right to think."

Performances: June 9-26, 2016

Director: Mark A. Neels


Mathew Harrison Brady - Mark Abels
Henry Drummond - Jim Danek
Rachel Brown - Mica Tharp
Bertram Cates - Ryan Adolph
Rev. Jeremiah Brown - Steve Garrett
E. K. Hornbeck - Mary Robert
Mrs. Brady - Ann Egenriether

Meeker - Nathan Schroeder
Mr. Goodfellow - Kevin Babcock
Mr. Krebs - Grant Neimeyer
Mrs. Krebs - Erin Struckhoff
Mr. Bannister - Howie Hirshfield
Melinda - Belle Gage
Howard - Mark Van Coutren
Mrs. Loomis - Carla Brown
Mrs. McLain - Michelle Beczkala
Mrs. Blair - Stephanie McCreary
Elijah - Hal Morgan
Reuters Man - Dan McGee
Mayor - Aaron Mermelstein
Tom Davenport - Armand Kachigian
Judge - Tom Day
Dunlap - Jeff Struckhoff
Sillers - Tom Moore
Harry Y. Easterbrook - Scott Brocato
Bible League Lead Singer - Jazmine Wade
Photographer - Joe Wegescheide
Jurors - Tom Moore, Mark Choquette, Joe Wegescheide, Kevin Babcock, Howie Hirshfield, Tom Brown, Thaddeus O'Donnell

Ladies Auxiliary - Michelle Beczkala, Carla Brown

Bible League Members (singers) - Erin Struckhoff, Michelle Beczkala, Carla Brown, Jessa Knust, Marissa Putnam, Caitlin Von Seckendorff, Sarah Ratcliff, Andrea Busch

Krebs Children - Elena Brown, Josie Gillette, Delaney Struckhoff

McClain Children - Kellann Struckhoff, Evelyn Cullen

Students - Justice Banks, Caitlin Von Seckendorff, Sarah Ratcliff

ENSEMBLE - Kevin Babcock, Justice Banks, Tom Moore, Carla Brown, Tom Brown, Andrea Busch, Mark Choquette, Jessa Kunst, John McCreary, Dan McGee, Joe Murphy, Marissa Putnam, Sarah Ratcliff, Caitlin Von Seckendorff, Jeff Struckhoff, Joe Wegescheide



Clayton Community Theatre (View)
6501 Clayton Road
Saint Louis, MO 63105
United States


Arts > Performance
Arts > Theatre

Dog Friendly: No
Non-Smoking: Yes!
Wheelchair Accessible: Yes!


Owner: Clayton Community Theatre
On BPT Since: Nov 05, 2007
Clayton Community Theatre

Contact us
24/7 Customer Service
1-800-838-3006 US, Canada, Puerto Rico
Ticket Buyers
Track Your Order
Browse Events
Event Producers
Create an Event
Buy Pre-Printed Tickets
The Venue List
Join the mailing list
Get spam-free daily notifications of new events in your neighborhood!
Customize your mailing list
Connect with us
Friend us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Watch us on YouTube
Read our blog
Get to know us
Meet the Doers
Use of this service is subject to the Terms & Conditions of Brown Paper Tickets. All rights reserved. © 2000-2017 Mobile EN ES FR